Comments

Hierdie hulpinhoud is nie in jou taal beskikbaar nie. Kies asseblief een van die tale wat ons steun:

Manage comments on posts on Workplace.

To delete a comment you posted:
  1. Go to the comment you want to delete.
  2. Click next to the comment.
  3. Click Delete, then click Delete to confirm.
Note: If you delete a comment or post, you cannot undo it or restore the comment.
To edit a comment you posted:
  1. Go to the comment you want to delete.
  2. Click next to the comment.
  3. Select Edit.
  4. Make your changes and then press Enter.
Note: Anyone who can see your comment can click Edited to view the comment's history.
Was hierdie inligting nuttig?
You can hide comments that you don’t want to see. Hidden comments disappear for you but are still visible to others.
To hide a comment:
  1. Go to the comment you want to hide.
  2. Click next to the comment.
  3. Click Hide comment.
If you think the comment shouldn’t be there at all, you can also report it to your admins.
Deleting comments as a group admin or moderator
Group admins and moderators can delete comments on posts within the groups they manage.
To delete a comment:
  1. Go to the comment you want to delete.
  2. Click next to the comment.
  3. Click Delete, then click Delete to confirm.
Deleting comments as a system admin
System admins don’t have permission to delete comments by default. If a system admin wants to delete a comment, they will first need to become a group admin for the relevant group.
To make yourself a group admin:
  1. Click in the left side of Workplace.
  2. Click Groups. You may be asked to enter your password to continue.
  3. Click next to the group you would like to administrate.
  4. Click Join as admin or Make me admin.
Note: As the creator of a post, you can't delete comments on it, unless you are an admin of the group that your post is in.
Was hierdie inligting nuttig?
Comments will be allowed on your posts by default. To stop people from being able to leave a comment on your post:
  1. Go to your post and click .
  2. Click Turn off commenting.
To turn commenting on again, go to the same menu and click Turn on commenting.
Was hierdie inligting nuttig?
You can choose specific words, phrases and emojis that you'd like to block and Workplace will hide comments containing them from your profile.
To hide words, phrases or emojis:
  1. Click your profile image on the left.
  2. Click Settings and go to Profile and tagging.
  3. Under Viewing and sharing, click Edit next to Hide comments containing certain words from your profile.
  4. You can type the words and phrases and click Add, or you can click Upload from .CSV to upload multiple words or phrases.
Note: The authors of the comments and other coworkers will still be able to see the comments on your profile.
Was hierdie inligting nuttig?